Pre-Lent 2

Today I coached soccer to Grade 6 students like every other day. I do a good portion of dribbling, ball control, defense skills, and finally play a game. I feel great at the end of the Mpractice. I think the students have developed more skills. After school today, I went to my physical therapist to check my ankle pain. After she did all the measuring and basic flexibility, she started her assignment. She mentioned, “You said you coach soccer, how often do YOU stretch and do ankle exercise… before the game.” I started to realize how often I coach and focus on others, while I hardly focus on my own ankle stretches and strength building.

Lent is a good time to focus inward and on our own spirituality.

About mosesjoshua

Minister, Springfield Christian Church (DOC) Teacher, St. Michael's Episcopal School Ordained Minister, Disciples of Christ Christian Church
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

