Different World

A great friend from my youth group in India is currently living with her family in Sydney, Australia. Today she was very sad by the fact that summer is officially ending. Her mfacebook posting was… “Last day of Summer. Sad!” As I read this message from my home Richmond, Virginia, I realized we are just a facebook message away, but look at the different worlds we both are living in. Richmond, Virginia is hoping for Spring in 9 days and a good bright Summer after these cold nights and snow days. We live in the same world, but the experience, weather, culture, food, language, accent, and people are so different. While Australia ends Summer, Virginia (US) is starting Spring!

Reflect:

How much more open I must be in this different world?

Do I take the time to equip myself with the current cultural happenings?

How can I be the hands and eyes of God in this amazing EARTH that is so different?

About mosesjoshua

Minister, Springfield Christian Church (DOC) Teacher, St. Michael's Episcopal School Ordained Minister, Disciples of Christ Christian Church
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

